Handball Planet

France and Russia together in group at Women’s EHF EURO 2018

Draw for the Women’s EHF EURO 2018 which will be held between November 29 and December 16, was organized earlier today in Paris, France.

The best 16 national teams of European handball were divided in four groups. The Olympic and World’s champions (Russia and France) will meet in Group B.

Group A: Denmark, Serbia, Sweden and Poland
Group B: France, Russia, Montenegro and Slovenia
Group C: Hungary, Spain, The Netherlands and Croatia 
Group D: Czech Republic, Romania, Norway and Germany

Group A is played in Nantes, group B in Nancy, group C in Montbéliard and group D in Brest. The first three teams of each group qualify for the event’s main round which will take place in Nantes (for teams from A and B) and Nancy (for teams from C and D). The final weekend with semi-finals and the final takes place in Paris from 14 to 16 December.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.