Index category

EHF divided teams in zones for EHF European League Round 1

EHF divided EHF European League teams in the Round 1 into the polls in order to prevent teams from travelling to the opposite side of the continent and also to reduce possible travel restrictions caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

There will be two pots in each zone and, as another new element in the draw procedure, the country protection rule will be applied already at this stage of the competition, which means that two teams from the same country will not meet each other.

The draw for the opening qualication round will take place on Tuesday 28 July at 11:00 CEST in Vienna.

The first leg of qualification round 1 is scheduled for 29/30 August and the second leg will follow one week later.

Zone 1

Pot 1
SKA Minsk (BLR)
HC Butel Skopje (MKD)
HC Metalurg (MKD)
AHC Potaissa Turda (ROU)
HC Victor (RUS)

Pot 2
HRK Gorica (CRO)
RK Spacva Vinkovci (CRO)
HEDO-B. Braun Gyöngyös (HUN)
HC Dobrogea Sud Constanta (ROU)

Zone 2

Pot 1
TTH Holstebro (DEN)
MT Melsungen (GER)
ØIF Arendal (NOR)
KS Azoty-Pulawy SA (POL)
HK Malmö (SWE)

Pot 2
Bjerringbro-Silkeborg (DEN)
Skjern Handbold (DEN)
Valur (ISL)
Haslum Handballklubb (NOR)
IFK Kristianstad (SWE)

Zone 3

Pot 1
RK Dubrava (CRO)
Bidasoa Irun (ESP)
SL Benfica (POR)
RK Trimo Trebnje (SLO)
Pfadi Winterthur (SUI)

Pot 2
Fivers (AUT)
PAUC Handball (FRA)
Handball Esch (LUX)
Club de Futebol Os Belenenses (POR)
HC Kriens-Luzern (SUI)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top