Index category

Paris to host draw for Women’s EHF EURO 2018 – Dutch girls in Pot 3

The road to the Women’s EHF EURO 2018 in France has reached its next milestone. After the qualification came to an end on Sunday, all eyes are now on the final tournament draw which will take place at the ‘Maison de la Radio’ in Paris on 12 June at 12:00 hrs.

The teams qualified have been seeded in the following pots

  • Pot 1: Norway, Hungary, France, Denmark
  • Pot 2: Romania, Spain, Serbia, Montenegro
  • Pot 3: Netherlands, Germany, Russia, Sweden
  • Pot 4: Czech Republic, Poland, Croatia, Slovenia

The teams that placed first in their respective qualification groups have been seeded in pot 1 and pot 2. The teams that placed second in the qualification as well as Slovenia, the best third-ranked team in the qualification, have been seeded in pots 3 and 4.

The draw will be streamed live on the EHF EURO Youtube channel and the EHF EURO Facebook page. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top