SC Magdeburg win IHF Super Globe for the third time in a row! | Handball Planet

SC Magdeburg win IHF Super Globe for the third time in a row!

SC Magdeburg have won the IHF Super Globe 2023 for the third time in a row. The German team, reigning EHF Champions League winners, continuing to taking all major trophies in international handball. The new in Saudi Arabia came after big battle with domestic rival from the East, Fuchse Berlin 34:32 (29:29 regular time) after extra-time.

SC Magdeburg – Füchse Berlin 34:32 n.V. (1. HZ13:16 / 2. HZ 29:29) 

SC Magdeburg: Hernandez Ferrer (16 saves), Portner (Tor) – Meister, Chrapkowski, Musche (1), Claar (1), Pettersson (4), Smarason (7), Magnusson (4), Hornke, Lagergren (7), Mertens (2), Saugstrup (2), O’Sullivan (3), Damgaard (2), Bergendahl (1)

Füchse Berlin: Ludwig, Milosavljev (18 saves) (Tor) – Tollbring (7), Andersson (3), Lichtlein (1), Lindberg (4), Gidsel (9), Freihöfer, Langhoff, Sauter, Av Teigum, Kopljar (1), Overby, Jacobs, Marsenic (7)

Following the conclusion of the 2023 IHF Men’s Super Globe, with the 34:32 extra-time win for SC Magdeburg against Füchse Berlin, the All-Star team has been announced.

Three players from Füchse Berlin, two from SC Magdeburg and one from Kielce and FC Barcelona are in the team.

The MVP of the IHF Men’s Super Globe is Mathias Gidsel, the top scorer of the competition, with 45 goals.

2023 IHF Men’s Super Globe – All Star team

Goalkeeper: Dejan Milosavljev, Füchse Berlin
Right wing: Hans Lindberg, Füchse Berlin
Right back: Omar Ingi Magnusson, SC Magdeburg
Centre back: Janus Smarason, SC Magdeburg
Left back: Lasse Andersson, Füchse Berlin
Left wing: Dylan Nahi, Kielce
Line player: Luis Frade, Barça

MVP: Mathias Gidsel (Füchse Berlin)
Top scorer: Mathias Gidsel (Füchse Berlin) – 45 goals


FC Barcelona 5 2013, 2014, 2017, 2018, 2019
SC Magdeburg 3 2021, 2022, 2023
Füchse Berlin 2 2015, 2016
BM Ciudad Real 2 2007, 2010
Al-Sadd 1 2 2002
THW Kiel 1 2011
Atlético Madrid 1 2012
CB Cantabria 1  1997

photo: IHF Super Globe media team

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top