These 24 teams will play at Men's EHF EURO 2020 | Handball Planet
Index category

These 24 teams will play at Men’s EHF EURO 2020

The Men’s EHF EURO 2020 team’s list is ready.

The three hosts, Sweden, Austria, Norway, together with EHF EURO 2018 champions Spain, were already directly qualified. They played the inaugural EHF EURO Cup which was won by Spain.

Qualified for Men’s EHF EURO 2020:

As first and second ranked team in the Qualifiers:

Germany, Poland, Croatia, Switzerland, North Macedonia, Iceland, Slovenia, Latvia, Czech Republic, Belarus, France, Portugal, Hungary, Russia, Denmark, Montenegro

As best third ranked teams in the Qualifiers:

Bosnia-Herzegovina, Serbia, Netherlands, Ukraine

Directly qualified as hosts:                                 

Sweden, Austria, Norway

Directly qualified as EHF EURO 2018 champions


The following three nations have to play the relegation round for the EHF EURO 2022 Qualifiers as lowest ranked teams in the 2020 Qualifiers

Estonia, Finland and Belgium (Slovakia (0 points in the EHF EURO 2020 Qualifiers) are, as co-hosts of EHF EURO 2022 already qualified for the final tournament)

The final tournament draw will take place on 28 June in Vienna.

Source: EHF

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top