Wiederer to lead EHF in next four years! | Handball Planet

Wiederer to lead EHF in next four years!

European Handball Federation got a new president Michael Wiederer at EHF Congress in Vienna held on 25th Anniversary. Here is the conclusion of the voting process – the list of Executive Committee members.
Executive Committee

EHF President – Michael Wiederer (AUT)

Nominated by the Austrian Handball Federation, the EHF Secretary General – in post since 1 September 1992 – was unanimously elected as the new EHF President. His confirmation as president was greeted with a standing ovation from delegates present in the auditorium.

EHF Vice President – Predrag Boskovic (MNE)

Anrijs Brencans (LAT) withdrew from the election. Predrag Boskovic (MNE) as the only remaining candidate was confirmed as Vice President.

Treasurer – Henrik La Cour (DEN)

As the only candidate, Henrik La Cour was confirmed as EHF Treasurer,

Chairman Competitions Commission – Bozidar Djurkovic (SRB)

Ernö Kelecsenyi (SVK) withdrew his candidature. Bozidar Djurkovic (SRB), currently President of the Serbian Handball Federation, was thus confirmed by the Congress unanimously.

Chairman Methods Commission – Jerzy Eliasz (POL)

Eliasz as the only candidate was re-elected for the next four year period unanimously.

Chairman Beach Handball Commission – Ole R. Jørstad (NOR)

The first electronic vote by Congress was won by Ole R. Jørstad against Sinisa Ostoic (CRO). Jørstad continues as chairman for a further four years.

EHF Executive Committee Members – Gabriella Horvath (HUN), Stefan Lövgren (SWE) and Anrijs Brencans (LAT)


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top