EHF: Women's CL in two groups with eight teams! | Handball Planet

EHF: Women’s CL in two groups with eight teams!

EHF announced plans for changes in Women’s EHF’s top competitions.

The group phase of the Women’s EHF Champions League would continue to be played with sixteen teams but would be played in two groups of eight, with the top eight teams then progressing to the quarter-finals and ultimately the EHF FINAL4.

The second tier of competition would be renamed the ‘Women’s European Handball League’, and played in the same format as the current Women’s EHF Cup. The current Challenge Cup, would then be renamed the ‘EHF Cup’.

Source: EHF

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top