EURO 2012 Draw: Serbs took a Belgrade's group - Why Germans in the first Pot? | Handball Planet

EURO 2012 Draw: Serbs took a Belgrade’s group – Why Germans in the first Pot?

The 16 teams from the EHF EURO 2012 in Serbia are finally known following the completion of the Qualification Phase.

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Spain, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, FYR Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Russia, Slovenia, Slovakia and Sweden plus hosts, Serbia, and defending champions, France, will play from 15 to 29 January 2012 for the biggest title in European handball.

Four teams have been selected, according to the regulations of the EHF EURO, by hosts Serbia to play in four of the EHF EURO venues. These are:

Belgrade – Serbia
Nis – FYR Macedonia
Novi Sad – Hungary
Vrsac – Croatia

The draw will take place live at from 12.00 pm (local time – Serbia) on Wednesday 15 June 2011.

You can download the full details of the draw and allocation of teams here.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top