Index category

Jicha and Neagu are the best in 2010!

Double premiere in the world of handball: For the first time ever a female player from Romania and a male player from the Czech Republic are the World Handball Players of the Year. An expert jury, international media and handball fans from all over the world have cast their votes – and the winners are Cristina Neagu and Filip Jicha.

IHF President Dr Hassan Moustafa announced the new World Handball Players of the Year at the opening press conference of the 22nd Men’s World Championship in Gothenburg on Thursday. The awards, sponsored by IHF partner Grundfos,  will be handed over to the winners at the final weekend of the WCh in Malmö.

The results of the voting for the World Handball Players 2010*: (*a combined voting of a jury of experts and coaches, international media and fans)

1. Cristina Neagu (Romania, 25%)
2. Katrine Lunde-Haraldsen (Norway, 23%)
3. Bojana Popovic (Montenegro,19%)
4. Grit Jurack (Germany 17%)
5. Liudmila Postnova (Russia 16%)

1. Filip Jicha (Czech Republic, 31%)
2. Nikola Karabatic (France, 28%)
3. Thierry Omeyer (France,17%)
4. Igor Vori (Croatia, 14%)
5. Arpad Sterbik (Spain, 10 %)



  1. Ciuma bubonica

    15. January 2011. at 20:52

    Bravo Criss, esti fantastica! Iti multumim ca existi!Daca Romania ar avea inca 3 jucatoare de camp ca tine am matura pe jos cu Norvegia~

  2. Darius

    15. January 2011. at 14:18

    Yuhuu Cristina Neagu cea mai tare si Jicha the best

  3. Dya

    14. January 2011. at 18:42

    Bravo Cristina!!! Esti cea mai buna.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top