Women’s WC 2011 Play off games: Germany strikes Hungary!

The final tournament of the 2011 Women’s World Championship will take place between 3 and 18 December 2011 in Brazil.

Including title defenders Russia, twelve places are reserved for European teams. The teams ranked first, second and third at the EHF EURO 2010 are qualified directly.

The other eight places will be given to the winners of their play-off games. These duels will be decided with a knock-out in a home and an away game.

The draw for 2011 Women’s World Championship, Play-off Europe took place on 19 December 2010 at 12:30 hrs at the occasion of the EHF EURO 2010 Championship Press Conference in MCH Arena, Herning (DEN).

2011 Women’s World Championship, Play-off Europe

Czech Republic VS Montenegro
Netherlands VS Turkey
Spain VS FYR Macedonia
France VS Slovenia
Croatia VS Serbia
Iceland VS Ukraine
Germany VS Hungary
Poland VS 4th ranked team from EHF EURO 2010

The first leg matches are scheduled for 4/5 June 2011 and the second leg matches are scheduled for 11/12 June 2011.


1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Women’s EHF EURO 2010 – The Norwegian dictatorship! | Handball Planet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top