AEK Athens write history! Greek team win Men’s EHF Cup 2021!

AEK Athens are the winners of Men’s EHF Cup (former Challenge Cup). The best team in Greece won the two final clashes with Swedish Ystad, both played in Athens.

Firstly, AEK won 30:26, while in the second match Greek players were once again made the same difference – 24:20 (11:11).

AEK Athens won Greek Championship three times. They are the second Greek team to win the European title.

The first were Diomidis Argous in 2012.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top