EHF EURO 2018: Qualification's Draw to take place in Dubrovnik | Handball Planet

EHF EURO 2018: Qualification’s Draw to take place in Dubrovnik

EHF EURO champions Germany find themselves among the top 7-seeded nations when the qualification draw for the Men’s EHF EURO 2018 takes place in Dubrovnik, Croatia on 14 April 2016.

Croatia are the hosts of the Men’s EHF EURO 2018 which will take place from 12 to 28 January 2018.

The draw starts at 10:30 hrs local time and will be broadcast live via the EHF EURO Youtube channel and on the official website,

According to the current national team ranking the participating nations have been seeded in the following pots:

Pot 1: France, Spain, Denmark, Poland, Germany, Sweden, Iceland

Pot 2: FYR Macedonia, Russia, Norway, Hungary, Slovenia, Belarus, Austria

Pot 3: Serbia, Czech Republic, Montenegro, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Netherlands, Portugal, Lithuania

Pot 4: Slovakia, Latvia, Ukraine, Switzerland, Israel/Romania*, Turkey/Belgium*, Finland/Luxembourg*

The teams will be drawn into seven groups of four teams each. The top two teams of each group as well as the best third-ranked team overall will qualify for the Men’s EHF EURO 2018.

Rounds 1 and 2 of the qualification will be played from 2 to 6 November 2016. Rounds 3 and 4 will be played from 3 to 7 May 2017, and the final rounds 5 and 6 will be played from 14 to 18 June 2017.

*The intermediate play-offs between these teams will be played between 6 and 10 April 2016.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top