EHF EURO 2020 draw on June 28, pots are ready! | Handball Planet
Index category

EHF EURO 2020 draw on June 28, pots are ready!

Draw for the Men’s EHF EURO 2020 will be held in Vienna on June 28 at 18.45 hrs. EHF announced pots for the firsr event on which will play 24 national teams next January in Austria, Norway and Sweden.

POT 1: Spain, Sweden, France, Denmark, Croatia, Czech Republic
(defending champions, organiser SWE, 4 first ranked teams of qualifiers)

POT 2: Norway, Slovenia, Germany, North Macedonia, Hungary, Belarus
(organiser NOR, 4 remaining first ranked teams of qualifiers, 1 second ranked team of qualifiers)

POT 3: Austria, Iceland, Montenegro, Portugal, Switzerland, Latvia
(organiser AUT, 5 second-ranked teams of qualifiers)

POT 4: Poland, Russia, Serbia, Ukraine, Bosnia-Hercegovina, Netherlands
(2 second-ranked teams of qualifiers, 4 best third-ranked teams of qualifiers)

Overview of preliminary round groups

The organisers had the right to place one team each ahead of the draw. Croatia was therefore placed in Group A in Graz, Germany will play in Group C in Trondheim, and Denmark will play their first matches in Malmö. 

 Group AGroup BGroup CGroup DGroup EGroup F
Row 1Croatia   Denmark Sweden
Row 2  GermanyNorway  
Row 3 Austria    
Row 4      


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top