Handball Planet

Four more places for IHF World Handball Championship 2021

Exactly 28 of 32 teams are already qualified for the Men’s IHF World Handball Championship 2021 in Egypt. 

(Last update: 24 April 2020)

Hosts: Egypt (EGY)

Reigning world champions: Denmark (DEN)

Africa: Algeria (ALG), Angola (ANG), Cape Verde (CPV), DR Congo (COD), Morocco (MAR), Tunisia (TUN)

Asia: Bahrain (BRN), Japan (JPN), Qatar (QAT), Republic of Korea (KOR)

Europe: Austria (AUT), Belarus (BLR), Croatia (CRO), Czech Republic (CZE), France (FRA), Germany (GER), Hungary (HUN), Iceland (ISL), Norway (NOR), Portugal (POR), Spain (ESP), Slovenia (SLO), Sweden (SWE)

South and Central America: Argentina (ARG), Brazil (BRA), Uruguay (URU)


North America and the Caribbean

Men’s NAC Championship (date tbd, Mexico)

South and Central America

Last Chance Tournament (15-21 June 2020, El Salvador)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.