Norway are the World Champions for the fourth time!

Norway are the World Champions for the fourth time in the history of women’s handball.

After lead 14:8 of the French team in the first half, the epic line-up of the Thorir Hergeirsson made spectacular turnover to make routine win ove the biggest rivals, current Olympic handball from Tokyo.

France – Norway 22-29 (16-12)

France: Allison Pineau 4, Pauletta Foppa 3, Coralie Lassource 2, Oceane Sercien Ugolin 2, Grace Zaadi Deuna 2, Laura Flippes 2, Lucie Granier 2, Estelle Nze Minko 2, Meline Nocandy 1, Tamara Horacek 1, Alicia Toublanc 1.

Norway : Henny Reistad 6, Kari Brattset Dale 5, Stine Bredal Oftedal 5, Nora Mørk 5, Malin Aune 3, Veronica Kristiansen 2, Sanna Solberg-Isaksen 2, Marit Jacobsen 1.

Bronze medal won Denmark after beating Spain 35:28 (16:13).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top