Index category

Onesta and Krumbholz are the best coaches in 2011 by IHF

Fans, media and an IHF expert group had cast their votes – and the two Frenchmen Claude Onesta (men’s team) and Olivier Krumbholz (women’s team) were elected IHF Coaches of the Year. The men’s team coach voting ended with a clear result, as Onesta received 81 per cent of all votes, ahead of Ulrik Wilbek (Denmark, 16 %) and Valero Lopez (Spain, 3 %). The decision in the women’s team coach competition was closer: Krumbholz received 45 per cent of the votes ahead of Jan Pytlick (Denmark, 32 %) and Thorir Hergeirsson (Norway, 23 %).

Both coaches will be awarded by IHF President Dr Hassan Moustafa and FFHB President Joël Delplanque on the fringes of the Women’s Olympic Qualification Tournament in Lyon, France on Sunday 27 May.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top