Who would play EHF CL in 12-teams format? | Handball Planet

Who would play EHF CL in 12-teams format?

European Handball Federation announced big changes for the world of handball starting from 2020. EHF plans the new league format of EHF Champions League with 12 teams which will play 22 matches before quarter-finals clashes and Final4.

According the last EHF ranking for the season 2017/2018, here are the eight national champions which could get invitation to join new Champions League if project would start next summer.

Here is “projection”…

Rhein Neckar Lowen (Germany)
Telekom Veszprem (Hungary)
FC Barcelona Lassa (Spain)
Paris Saint Germain (France)
PGE Vive Kielce (Poland)
Aalborg Handball (Denmark)
RK Celje Pivovarna Lasko (Slovenia)
RK Vardar Skopje (Macedonia)
National champions which will try to reach EHF CL via some qualification process would be…

RK PPD Zagreb (Croatia)
Sporting Lisbon (Portugal)
IFK Kristianstad (Sweden)
Dinamo Bucuresti (Romania)
Kadetten Schaffhausen (Switzerland)
Motor Zaporozhye (Ukraine)
Meshkov Brest (Belarus)
Elverum Handball (Norway)

Some TOP teams will probably get a chance to find their place among the best 12 even they aren’t champions of their countries like…

THW Kiel
SG Flensburg Handewitt
Fuchse Berlin
Montpellier Handball
HBC Nantes
Orlen Wisla Plock
PICK Szeged
RK Metalurg
RK Gorenje



  1. Alex

    23. October 2017. at 13:56

    And Szeged ?
    Meshkov Brest >>>>>> Celje and Aalborg .

  2. Alex

    23. October 2017. at 13:55

    And Szeged ?
    Meshkov Brest > Aalborg and Celje

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top