Draw for Women’s EHF EURO 2014 in Zagreb!

Draw for Women’s EHF EURO 2014 in Hungary and Croatia will take place on Thursday, 19 June at 13:00 hrs. local time in the Croatian capital, Zagreb. For everyone wishing to follow the event, there will be a live stream and full coverage onwww.ehf-euro.com as well as live tweets on the EHF EURO Twitter channel, @EHFEURO.

Based on the teams’ performance in the EHF EURO 2014 qualification and the EHF EURO 2012 ranking, the nations have been seeded in the following pots

  • Pot 1: Montenegro, Norway, Hungary, Sweden
  • Pot 2: Denmark, Germany, France, Spain
  • Pot 3: Croatia, Serbia, Russia, Romania
  • Pot 4: Ukraine, Poland, Slovakia, Netherlands

The organisers, Hungary and Croatia, have the right to determine one team per group prior to the draw, hence the four preliminary round groups prior to the draw look like this

Group A in Györ (HUN) Group B in Debrecen (HUN) Group C in Varazdin (CRO) Group D in Osijek (CRO)

The full draw procedure is available for download.

The main round will be played in Debrecen (HUN) and Zagreb (CRO). For the finals the Women’s EHF EURO 2014 will move to Budapest (HUN). The playing dates are 7 to 21 December 2014.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top