Journalists and fans together for the MIZUNO HANDBALL COACH in 2015

Here is the explanation of the Voting process for the MIZUNO World Handball Coach 2015. made the Jury consisted of the handball specialists from 17 countries (three continents) while the last member were the visitors of our website (over 4.200 votes). Journalists voted for their favorites by giving them 5, 3 and 1 vote/point, while the fans’ opinion was calculated different with 15, 10, 7, 4 and 1 vote/point per position.


  • Henk Groener (63%, 2,702 Votes)
  • Helle Thomsen (13%, 569 Votes)
  • Thorir Hergeirsson (12%, 493 Votes)
  • Kim Rasmussen (8%, 341 Votes)
  • Dragan Adžić (4%, 156 Votes)

Total Voters: 4,261


Bjorn Pazen (Handball Woche, Germany)
Stig Nygard (TV 2, Norway)
Jozsef Simon (Nemzeti Sport, Hungary)
Patrick Andersson (, Denmark)
Jorge Dargel (MARCA, Spain)
Matteo Aldamonte (FIGH, Italy)
Yuki Hattori (Japanese Handball Magazine, Japan)
Sergey Novikov (Pressball newspapers, Belarus)
Laura Agena (, Argentina)
Marian Ursescu (GAZETA SPORTURILOR, Romania)
Juhani Kantee (, Finland)
Sergey Prigolovkin (, Russia)
Nikola Nikolić (VIJESTI, Montenegro)
Ibolya Szekeres (Time Out Magazine, Hungary-Norway)
Zorica Radojković (, Serbia)
Amina Idrizi (, Macedonia)
Clement Domas (HANDNEWS TEAM, France)
Života Bogdanović (HANDBALL-PLANET TEAM)

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Hidde

    26. January 2016. at 15:27

    How is this possible? makes a lot of promotion for this competition!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top