Six countries want to organize Women’s EHF EURO 2014

As the deadline to apply for a major women’s European tournament passed at midnight, the EHF has received applications from the following Member Federations:

2014 Women’s European Championship

Six European Federations submit their letter of intent with regard of the organisation of the tournament. They have received a dispatch of the Manual for Staging the EHF Euros 2014 together with the relevant specifications and forms by the EHF.

The following Member Federations have applied for the event:

  • Croatia
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Slovakia
  • Sweden
  • Turkey

After an evaluation of the bids and the respective site visits, the EHF Executive Committee will allocate the event at its meeting on 8/9 April 2011. The EHF will officially announce the organisation right for the Women’s EHF Euro 2014 and refers to the following time schedule:

  • 28 January 2011: Presentation of bids to the EHF Office
  • January/February 2011: Site visits
  • February/March 2011: Evaluation of bids by the EHF
  • 8/9 April 2011: Awarding of the event by EHF Executive Committee
  • Playing period: 9 to 21 December 2014


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top